The speakers of the conference

High level dialogues and philosophical discussions between internationally renowned experts on Hellenistic Alexandria.

Prokopios Pavlopoulos
H.E. the President of the Hellenic Republic
His Beatitude Theodoros II
Pope and Patriarch of Alexandria and All Africa
Marianna V. Vardinoyannis
Goodwill Ambassador of UNESCO, President of the “Marianna V. Vardinoyannis Foundation”
Mostafa el Feki
Director of the New Library of Alexandria
Christos Zerefos
Academic Professor-Head, Research Center for Atmospheric...
Marianne Bergmann
Professor for classical archaeology at Georg August...
Costas Carras
Founder of Elliniki Etairia, Vice President of Europa Nostra, Writer
George P. Chrousos
Professor of Pediatrics and Endocrinology
Dee L. Clayman
Professor of Classics at Brooklyn College and the Graduate Center...
Mervat Seif el Din
Professor, Former Director of the Graeco Roman...
Jean-Yves Empereur
Director of Research, French National Research Center (CNRS)
Emmanuel Floratos
Professor Emeritus, Physics Department...
Louis Godart
Professor of Aegean Civilization in the Faculty of Letters
Anne-Marie Guimier-Sorbets
Professor of Greek Archaeology, President of AIEMA
Mona A. A. Haggag
Professor of Classical Archaeology in the Department of...
Mohamed Kenawi
Acting Director of Alexandria Center for Hellenistic Studies...
Emad Khalil
Founder and director of the Alexandria University Centre
Eberhard Knobloch
Professor emeritus of history of science and technology
Manolis Korres
Dr. Architect-Eng, Dr. Ph. h.c. FU Berlin, Emeritus Professor NTU Athens, Member of...
Angeliki Kottaridi
Archaeologist, Director of Ephorate for Antiquities of Imathia, Greece
Jürg Luterbacher
Professor & Chair for Climatology, Climate Dynamics and Climate...
Grzegorz Majcherek
Head of the Polish Mission excavating Kom el Dikka
Chryssa Maltezou
Former Director, Hellenic Institute of Byzantine...
Shaker Moussa
Lecturer of Modern Greek Literature at the School of...
Xenophon Moussas
Professor in Space Physics, National and Kapodistrian...
Christos Mylonopoulos
Professor of Criminal Law
Marie-Dominique Nenna
Director of Research, French National Research Center (CNRS)
Dimitrios Pandermalis
President of the Acropolis Museum
Artemis Papathanassiou
Attorney at Law and Senior Legal Advisor at the Ministry for...
Kyriakos Savvopoulos
Research Fellow, Centre for the Study of Ancient Documents, Oxford University
Theodosios Tassios
Em. Prof. of the National Tech. University of Athens
Harry Tzalas
Founder and President of the Hellenic Institute for Ancient...
Pericles Vallianos
Professor Emeritus in Political Philosophy University of Athens
Paolo Vitti
Architect and historian
Emmanuel Voutiras
Professor, School of History & Archaeology, Aristotle University...
Georgia Xanthaki - Karamanou
Professor of Ancient Greek Literature
Elena Xoplaki
Department of Geography, Climatology, Climate Dynamics...

The Conveners of the conference

Mohamed Awad
Ph.D. architect, lecturer at the Department of Architecture...
Ashraf Farrag
Professor of comparative Linguistics...
M. B. Hatzopoulos
Professor, Author
Mohamed Kenawi
Acting Director of Alexandria Center for Hellenistic Studies...
Panagiotis Kousoulis
Associate Professor of Egyptology at the Department...
Shaker Moussa
Lecturer of Modern Greek Philology at the School of...
Christos Repapis
Assoc. Professor, Member of the Board of Directors of Mariolopoulos-Kanaginis...
Paolo Vitti
Architect and historian